About Us

A Message from Our President

Citizens State Bank has been serving the Clayton, Wisconsin area since 1907. Back then, our bank was a partner to farmers helping them purchase land and equipment, buying seed, livestock and saving their money. A lot has changed over the years, including adding a second location in downtown La Crosse (Main Office) in 2005, a third location in Onalaska in 2008, and opening a fourth office in Eau Claire in 2010 (expansion to Altoona in 2011). One thing that has not changed is the great service that we provide to our customers. Each employee takes pride in our mission. This commitment to service and our customers has helped make us one of the Top 100 Community Banks in the nation (SNL) for the last seven years. If you're looking for a Bank that provides superior hometown community service and doesn't treat it's customers as a number Citizens State Bank is the financial institution for you. Please allow us to be "Your Partner in Banking."

General Inquiries
Human Resources
Dennis Vogel, President & CEO
Inspire 1200x325

Clayton, WI

9:00-4:00 Monday-Thursday
9:00-5:00 Friday

Drive Up
8:00-4:00 Monday-Wednesday
8:00-5:00 Thursday-Friday
8:00-12:00 Saturday

Barb Young  
General Manager
AVP/Mortgage Loan Officer
(NMLS # 402401)

Shanna Roe
Personal Banker

Lisa Lien  
Loan Officer


Back Row (L-R): Barb, Shanna, Brittany, Terri
Front Row: Amanda, Candice, Lisa

Eau Claire, WI

9:00-5:00 Monday-Friday

Drive Up
7:30-6:00 Monday-Friday
8:00-12:00 Saturday

Sue Nelson
General Manager
Mortgage Loan Officer
(NMLS # 643310)

Robert Poppe
Business Banker
(NMLS # 1190940)

Melinda Tillman
Personal Banker

Nick Skibba
Business Banking Officer
(NMLS # 1150932)


Back Row (L-R):Sue, Paula, Robert, Shelly
Front Row: Melinda, Kendra

La Crosse, WI

9:00-5:00 Monday-Friday

Drive Up
7:30-6:00 Monday-Friday
8:00-12:00 Saturday

Dennis Vogel
President & CEO
(NMLS# 447066)

Amy Schuster
Executive Assistant

Jeannette Schreier
Vice President-Human Resources

Chrystal Morgan
Vice President-Retail Banking
(NMLS # 402390)

Julie Berg
Vice President-Quality Control & Retail Underwriting
(NMLS # 234088)

Steve Daniel
Vice President-Operations

Chad Hill
Chief Credit Officer
(NMLS # 1277926)

Jesse Storandt
Assistant Vice President/Business Banker
(NMLS # 402404)

Nick Skibba
Business Banking Officer
(NMLS # 1150932)

Julie Augedahl
CSR Manager

Jennifer Jahr
Marketing Director

Erin Hanson 
Loan Processing Manager

Lindsey Branson
Operations Manager

Jon Trapp
General Manager

Heather Koss
Personal Banker

Cynthia Berndt
Personal Banker

Angela Czerwinski
Mortgage Loan Officer
(NMLS # 402403)

Mike Stangl
Real Estate Loan Officer
(NMLS # 604713)


3rd Row: Jake, Heidi, Jon, Chad, Lindsey, Nick, Julie, Steve, David, Sam, Mike, Pete, Erin, Jesse, Stevie
2nd Row: Ashley, Sherilyn, Nicole, Amanda, Jennifer, Amy, Mary Pat, Jeannette, Angela, Chrystal
1st Row: Mariah, Jourdan, Nathan, Dennis, Andy, Sarah, Heather

Onalaska, WI

9:00-5:00 Monday-Friday

Drive Up
7:30-6:00 Monday-Friday
8:00-12:00 Saturday

Leah Fritsch
General Manager
Mortgage Loan Officer
(NMLS # 400826)

Bethany Hooker
Personal Banker


Row (L-R):Bethany, Lucas, Kate, Leah

Internet Banking